The Travels Begin Again!

*pictures pulled off of google images*

That’s right avid.. and non-avid readers.. haha who reads this thing anyway? I’m off on another amazing adventure. This time it’s the opposite of hostel and roading it in a trailer across america. It’s visiting some of the top cities in the world!

After 6 months of being apart from my fiancé, we will finally be reunited in Dubai. A luxurious place well known for their man-made islands, the tallest building in the world, and if you’re a tennis player – the highest tennis court in the world at the Burj Al Arab hotel. Yes.. I hope to see it while I’m there!

Dubai

Dubai

I can’t begin to explain my excitement of this reunion! Not only will I have the pleasure of seeing the love of my life, he’s sending me on my way to travel Europe. The only thing I could ask more of is if he were joining me. =(  <– sad face emoticon

Nevertheless, where in Europe will I be going you ask? Well I’ll tell you! I’ll be making my way back to familiar grounds to Offenburg, Germany; where I once worked for Tennis Warehouse – Europe. From there, my friend and I are driving down to spend some time in Zurich, Switzerland where we’ll also pick up my 2 cousins from Texas.

Zurich, Switzerland

Zurich, Switzerland

If you haven’t heard of Interlaken, you’re in for a bit of jealousy if you’re into countless excursions. The town is located between two lakes and surrounded by 3 mountains. While we’re there we’ll go white water rafting, cave diving, and possibly bungee jumping. (Note: If I can do sky diving, the next step is bungee jumping.)

Interlaken, Switzerland

Interlaken, Switzerland

Afterwards, my cousins and I will train it to Italy to experience Florence, Pisa, Rome, and whatever shenanigans we happen to come across. I’m excited to do take an abundance of cheesy photos especially with the Leaning Tower of Pisa!

Rome, Italy

Rome, Italy

I won’t be taking my laptop so look forward to updates and pictures in July. I’m the luckiest woman in the world to have the love of my life flourish me with opportunities of travel! I look forward to the day where we’ll experience more of that together! Until then, I will indulge! You know what they say, “When in Rome!”

One thought on “The Travels Begin Again!

Leave a Reply

